Return to Rigol DS1074Z 70MHz Digital Oscilloscope
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Rigol DS1074Z 70MHz DSO June 30, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Miller from SEVENOAKS, Kent United Kingdom  
I am generally pleased with the instrument, but the firmware could do with a little work:
* The 'acceleration' algorithm on the twiddle knobs sometimes goes a bit wild and it is easy to 'lose your place'.  So you have to turn slowly.
* A couple of times then instrument has 'crashed' with some of the controls no longer responding
* It is irritating that such a large font is used on the I2C analysis, you have to zoom in a lot to see the bus address, and this means constant tromboning for a trace of any length.

BUT on the whole, the thing is a remarkably useful tool - and I've only just started to learn of its extensive capabilities.

If the firmware was a bit  more polished I'd have no hesitation in giving it five stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DSO1074Z May 29, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen from Stockport, Cheshire United Kingdom  
The oscilloscope work very well, all functions are tested. The math functions on the left are really handy, also easy to navigate through the menu.  
Overall, the oscilloscope performance is very good for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Oscilloscope DS1074Z May 1, 2015
Reviewer: RICHARD from ASCOT, Berks United Kingdom  
Remarkable value for money.
Exceptionally fast delivery.
Thank you very much.

Telonic comment: Thanks for your kind review on the Rigol DS1074Z oscilloscope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DS1074 Scope and after-sales service May 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anthony from Southampton, United Kingdom  
I am very pleased with the whole experience of buying this scope from Rigol-UK.

The scope has proven to be very capable and I have used it to repair faults on old computers.  It is very easy to transition to this scope after only having used an analogue scope for some years.  The capabilities of the DS1074 are amazing given the price-point, and far exceed the use I expect to put it to.

After a few weeks use, I noticed some random interference appearing on some channels.  An email sent to Telonic was quickly answered, and suggested the cause of the problem straight away, which turned out to be an Ethernet powerline adaptor.  Once the adaptor was disconnected, all traces of the interference disappeared and the rock-steady display of the Rigol was restored. Top marks to David for his diagnosis!

In summary, I would not hesitate to recommend both Rigol and Telonic Instruments for customer service.  They will be my first port of call when I am in need of any new equipment.

Telonic comment: Thanks for your kind review on the Rigol DS1074Z oscilloscope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DS1074Z May 1, 2015
Reviewer: Peter from Rochester, Kent United Kingdom  
Advice on the product was very good. Price for the equipment was also great and on receiving the product looks and operates very well although I have only just started to use it.
Not really a problem but had to download software to extract the files from the disk as they are '.rar'  files. Also some functionality of the scope you can try before paying and getting presumably a code to access it. It only shows a number of hours and I feel that the time may run out as it will take awhile to understand the equipment before considering extra functions. Could perhaps make the evaluation time longer or when you where fully conversant with the basic functions could enter a code to give say a months time to look at the extra functions.
Anyway product looks and feels great and will be ordering more very soon.

Telonic comment: Thanks for your kind review on the Rigol DS1074Z oscilloscope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Rigol 1074Z Oscilloscope May 1, 2015
Reviewer: John P from Hemel Hempstead, Select... United Kingdom  
Had expected to wait a month for delivery but service was excellent and item delivered within 2 weeks. Updates on delivery kept me informed at all times. Delighted with product - excellent value for money.

Telonic comment: Thanks for your kind review on the Rigol DS1074Z oscilloscope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DS1074Z Just what was called for May 1, 2015
Reviewer: Nick R from Hampshire United Kingdom  
A very experienced crew who understood exactly what I needed and didn't over-offer add-ons and unnecessary trinkets.

I am very satisfied with the performance of both the scope and the supply team.  Will definitely be back when the lab needs more equipment.

Nick

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect cheap scope for random probing May 1, 2015
Reviewer: Scott E from Leicester, Leicestershire United Kingdom  
It has everything you want at a cheap price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Does exactly what it says on the tin July 8, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from London, London United Kingdom  
An excellent oscilloscope: does everything I had expected and is more than capable for all my current and near future needs. The user interface is intuitive and simple to use, and I found it easy to transition from my past experience of analog oscilloscopes.



Was this review helpful to you?